Insurance, Pension

You are invited to the 2015 Nigerian Insurance and Pension Awards

ins aw
Cover page of 2015 INSPEN awards Brochure

All is set for the 2015 Nigerian Insurance & Pension Awards. Our friends are all invited to this glorious event that will help deepen pension and insurance in Nigeria.

Experts to brainstorm on creating robust pension benefits for retirees

How to create a robust pension benefits for retirees would be the focus in the 2015 Nigerian Insurance and Pension (Inspen) Awards.
A statement by the Chief Executive Office Inspen Media, Chuks Udo Okonta, said experts drawn from insurance and pension sectors would be on hand to seek solution to the plights of retirees and make contributions on how to improve retirement benefits operations.
He noted that the Theme paper: ‘Robust Pension Key to Better Life After Work’ will be delivered by the Director-General Ondo State Pension Commission Mr Jaiyeola Olowosuko, adding that the award presentation ceremony will hold on Friday, August 12, 2016 at the Lagos Chamber of Commerce and Industry Conference and Exhibition Centre, Alausa Ikeja.
He noted that the event will be Chaired by former Board Member National Pension Commission (PenCom) and Director, Centre for Pension Right Advocacy Mr Ivor Takor, MNI. and tha the Former Director General Chartered Insurance Institute of Nigeria, Mr Adegboyegba Adepegba, will be the Special Guest of Honour.

Okonta said discussants were drawn from the National Insurance Commission; Nigerian Insurers Association; Lagos State Pension Commission; Nigerian Council of Registered Insurance Brokers; Nigeria Union of Pensioners; Pension Fund Operators Association of Nigeria and Association of Registered Insurance Agents of Nigeria (ARIAN).
He said the yearly award was designed to celebrate excellent performances exhibited by individuals and organisations and by extension deepen insurance and pension awareness.
Okonta said insurance; pension companies and individuals that distinguished themselves in 2015, would be celebrated and presented awards in different categories.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *