BusinessToday Online unveils nominees for 2017 awards

* Marks 5th year anniversary

Leave a comment and share

Nkechi Naeche

The Management of BusinessToday Communication, owners of BusinessToday Online and BusinessToday Magazine, has released the names of nominees for the 2017 BusinessToday Online Insurance and Pension industry awards.

A statement by its Editor, Nkechi Naeche, said the awards presentation is billed to hold 28th August 2017 at Sheraton Hotels Ikeja in Lagos.

She said the yearly award, which is in nine categories, will be contested by underwriting firms, Pension Fund Administrators and individuals, who distinguished themselves in 2017.

The event will still accommodate the official launch of Business Today quarterly magazine and 5years anniversary.

She noted that nominees for the Insurance Man of the year category are, Group Managing Director of Royal Exchange Plc, Alhaji Auwalu Muktari; Managing Director of Consolidated Hallmark Plc, Eddie Efekoha; Managing Director of Linkage Assurance Plc, Dr. Pius Apere; Group Managing Director NEM Insurance Plc, Tope Smart; Managing Director Law Union And Rock Plc, Jide Orimolade; Group Managing Director Cornerstone Insurance Plc, Ganiyu Musa; Managing Director AIICO Insurance Plc, Edwin Igbiti and Managing Director Sovereign Trust Insurance Plc, Olaotan Soyinka.

Those for Insurance Company of the Year are: Cornerstone Insurance Plc; Sovereign Trust Plc; Royal Exchange Plc; AIICO Insurance Plc and Consolidated Hallmark Insurance Plc, while those nominated for Insurance Company of the Decade are: Niger Insurance Plc; Leadway Assurance Limited; Royal Exchange Plc and AIICO Insurance Plc.

Firms nominated for most Innovative Insurance Brand are: Anchor Insurance Company Ltd; Sovereign Trust Insurance Plc; Linkage Assurance Plc and NEM Insurance Plc.
Firms for Retail Insurance Company Of The Year are : Anchor Insurance Company Ltd; Mutual Benefits Assurance Plc; Royal Exchange Plc FBN Insurance Plc and Leadway Assurance Limited.

IEI Anchor Pension; AIICO Pension; Premium Pension and PAL Pension were nominated for Pension Fund Administrator Of The Year. While Stanbic IBTC Pension Managers; Premium Pension; PAL Pension and Leadway Pensure were nominated for Most Innovative Pension Company.

Royal Exchange Plc;Guinea Insurance Plc; Universal Insurance; FBN Insurance; Niger Insurance Plc; Universal Insurance Plc; and Sovereign Trust Insurance Plc were nominated for CSR Company of the year.

Those nominated for regulator of the year are National Pension Commssion(PenCom) and National Insurance Commission (NAICOM).

Voter are encouraged to vote for individuals and firms that have contributed immensely to the development of insurance and pension industry and by extension the nation, by visiting to vote, adding that voting closes 9pm, August 20th, 2018.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *