Six states remit N34bn into RBBRF accounts


Leave a Comment

Chuks Udo Okonta

Six states have remitted N34 billion into their Retirement Benefit Bond Redemption Fund Accounts (RBBRFAs) the National Pension Commission (PenCom), has said.

The commission in a report, said as at the end of first quarter this year, Lagos State had remitted N10 billion; Ogun, N1.4 billion; Niger, N9.10 billion; Rivers, N3.10 billion; Delta State Bureau, N5.53 billion; Delta Local Government, N3.34 billion; Osun, N1.5 billion and Osun Local Government N2.27 billion.

Inspen also gathered that only Lagos and perhaps Delta state are up to date as regards compliance with remittance of employees’ pension contributions.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *