President Tinubu appoints Olusegun Ayo Omosehin as Commissioner for Insurance


Kindly leave a comment and share

Chuks Udo Okonta

President Bola Tinubu has appointed Olusegun Ayo Omosehin as Commissioner for Insurance/Chief Executive Officer National Insurance Commission (NAICOM) and also approved the appointment of qualified Nigerians to the Board of the Commission.

(1) Ms. Halima Kyari — Chairperson

(2) Mr. Olusegun Ayo Omosehin — Commissioner for Insurance

Olawoye Gam-Ikon

(3) Mr. Olawoye Gam-Ikon — Deputy Commissioner (Technical Operations)

Usman Ankara Jimada

(4) Dr. Usman Ankara Jimada — Deputy Commissioner (Finance & Administration)

(5) Dr. Miriam Kene Kachikwu — Member

(6) Mr. Adeniyi Olusegun Fabikun — Member

(7) Mr. Umar Khalifa Mohammed — Member

This was contained in a statement issued today by Special Adviser to the President Media & Publicity, Chief Ajuri Ngelale.

He said the President expects the new Board of the National Insurance Commission to exercise utmost probity as it leads the commission in ensuring a safe, sound, and stable insurance sector, while protecting policyholders, the public interest, and improving trust and confidence in the sector.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *